DO YOU LIKE HER MORE?

Standard

One day for lunch I decided to let the girls decide what they wanted to eat. We just had a Birthday party the day before so we had many leftovers to choose from. I was playing waitress, by fetching food as they requested it. Finally the requests stopped an I began to fix my own lunch.

As I was preparing to eat my lunch, I looked over at the girls and their plates in front of them. Kaytlynd had a ham sandwich, chips and a drink of milk. Now Keirstyn on the other hand had a whole array of food. She had a ham and cheese sandwich, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower and dip. She also had a pickle, chips, brownie and a drink of chocolate milk.

When Kaytlynd noticed Keirstyn’s plate of abundance, she looked up to me with sadness in her eyes. Then she said something that really tugged on my heart. She said, “Mommie, do you like Keirstyn more than me? How come she has more than me?” I smiled and said, “Of course not, it’s only because she asked!”

After I got Kaytlynd more food, I sat down to eat my lunch, Then it hit me, how many times do we as Christians, look at other Christians who have abundance, and look up to our father in heaven and say, “Father, do you like them more than me? How come they have more than me?” And He graciously smiles and says with love and compassion, “Of course not, it’s only because they asked!”

1 John 5:14 “This is the confidence that we have in approaching God; that if we ask anything according to his will, He hears us.”

1 John 5:15 “And if we know that he hears us- whatever we ask- we know we have what we have asked of Him.

Matthew 7:7 ” Ask and it will be given to you.”

Matthew 7;11 “11 If you, then, though you are evil ( natural), know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!

One response »

  1. Juanita! I just found your blog and subscribed to it! I have recently read some wonderful things that karrissa has written on the DCS website. I now can see where she obtained her writing abilities!

Leave a comment